I should just not talk to my children


Akasha has just drawn a princess and a castle. She proudly guided me through her drawing. The princess is wearing a lovely crown and has her legs inside her dress.

The castle has lots of windows. The one above her head looks like a heart so I asked her if it’s a heart-shaped window. She informed me that the princess has fallen in love. (She’s a right romantic, yesterday she told me that her favourite moment during the Wild West Show was when the Indian and White-Face fell in love. Actually, I already knew it, as she’d turned to me at that exact moment with a fully tooth-bearing grin and glazed eyes).

She then discovered that the prince was missing from her picture, so she hurried off to correct her masterpiece.

A little interlude:

I believe in being honest with my children so when she questioned me recently about bollocks with regard to the human anatomy, the only way forward I found was to draw a little picture of a naked man. These are the problems we parents face when having such a wide age range between children.

I drew a little picture and then I explained to her that normally when we draw people we don’t draw them naked, but with their clothes on. Just like when we see people they are usually fully dressed.

People: I did make it quite clear.

She returned to me with her incredible artwork. Castle. Princess. Heart above her head. And her prince. Willy and bollocks present and correct inside his trousers.

I did originally want to scan the picture in and add it to this post, however I am concerned that some of my readers may find it too sexually explicit.

Freshly Pressed


Now I have your attention.

Thank you!

It does seem to me from a few blog posts I read lately, that WordPress bloggers, seem in general, to be hankering after that prestigious Freshly Pressed moment.

Now, I’m a bit thick.

I had to ask one such blogger (as it was rather unclear to me) if we have to submit posts somewhere to be in contention for Freshly Pressing.

He, kindly, wrote back to me and informed me: No. No submission. Every post that’s written could potentially be FP’d.

Now, I don’t know how it is for other bloggers, but I definitely think that some of the articles I write are of better quality and some are of a worse standard.

What would happen if they picked one of the worse ones?

I would be inundated with a brief moment of popularity and people would think that that worser one is a true and accurate representation of my actual ability.

Shit!?!

THE SCRIBBLING DAD

Writing about my experiences as a Dad of two Daughters and things around me!

SPiNNiNG ViSiONS

I probably shouldn't be telling you all of this, but I don't really know how not to. I'm Makenna. Welcome to my blog.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a bi-weekly storytelling blog

Keep it alive

A look at life, achieving good physical and mental health and happiness

Equinoxio

A Blog about magic, fiction and art

Glen's Travels

History, Photography, and Travel in Western Canada

Nine Cent Girl

Fashion, Family, Food... Life!

Kate Shrewsday

A thousand thousand stories

WrookieSchU

Live life 🙌🏼

Sarsm's Blog

Quest for humour in my existence

Ionian Scribe

Content & Copywriting

The Snow Melts Somewhere

Life with twins, dreams, and stories

catterel

A Cat's Eye View

Poetry Fluff

No-Fear Poetry

The Year Without Wimbledon

My coronavirus pandemic diary

Where to next?

Riding in cars with dogs

RaduH's Blog

Life with kids and tech. Everybody likes a good story.