You and me


There’s you
and then there’s me
we stand on opposite sides
and see what we see.

There’s you
and then there’s me
we stand on opposite sides
and see what we see.

I see flowers
where you see weeds

You fear wasps
when I cherish bees

I listen to music
and you hear noise

You see rubbish
I see potential elaborate and interesting toys.

You feel anger
but I, I feel pain

I see helplessness
but you? You see shame!

You feel hatred
when I, I just feel sad

I am disappointed, lost and lonely
and you? Are you glad?

There’s you
and then there’s me
we stand on opposite sides
and see what we see.

There’s you
and then there’s me
we stand on opposite sides
and see whatever it is we see.

 

20 thoughts on “You and me”

  1. I like this very much. You should write more poetry in between your really funny and real stories of life. Need to get by more often now I am almost settled into my new apartment. House sold and glad of that. Hope you and your family are well. Take care.🙂

    1. Thank you. I wrote it very quickly, but I was really pleased with it in the end!!
      You must be completely settled in by now (so sorry for the delay in my response).
      Have a lovely Christmas.

  2. And sometimes, Sarah, you meet halfway, and those are the moments to treasure. Each person is different, and it is for US to decide whether we want to be near someone else, or not.
    I love the way you see the flowers and the bees *hugs*, my sweet sunshine lady.
    x

    1. I think, Mar, some people are just not good for us to have around us. It’s taken me a long time to learn that!
      My husband and I generally meet each other halfway – which feels very healthy.

      I hope you are well. Merry Christmas. xxxx

Leave a Reply

