My blog is 2!!!!


Today is a very special day for me.

As you are reading this, I’m sipping fizzy wine and eating nibbles and gorging on chocolate and telling my husband he has to be the one to collect the kids today, as I’m the designated drinker, and that means he can’t actually join in the celebrations properly until they’re all safely home. Well, as I’m a particularly nice person I may let him sniff a little corner of my chocolate…

Today is my second blogoversary. The blog that I obsess over is two whole years old!! Two years ago today, I took the plunge, I dived into an adventure that I have never for a moment since regretted.

I’m feeling rather merry and I don’t mind telling you, I love my blog. I love writing. And I love reading all of your comments.

I wouldn’t be drinking this lovely glass of white here, if it wasn’t for you.

So, I’d like to take a moment, raise a glass and say cheers.

Cheers for all the lovely comments.

Sláinte for your continued reading.

Zum Wohl for signing up en masse.

Hiccup.

Santé, you know I love you, right?

Proost. Where was I?

Ah, yes. Chin chin.😎

And that’s not all. I’m also celebrating something else.

To be continued…

(… after some coffee).

36 thoughts on “My blog is 2!!!!”

  1. My sincere congratulations on two years blogging – I raise my glass to you on such a huge achievement!
    Your blog is interesting, funny, and thought-provoking at times – and I love the way you write about everyday things because you make it so entertaining!
    Blog on . . . Cheers to you!

  2. Whee Hoo! Congratulations!!!! (and haven’t those two years flown by?!)

    It’s really obvious when you read an article if someone is born writer … or just writes.

    You are a born writer and it shows in the passion, humour and heart and soul of your posts. Here’s to your next two years of writing… and the next two and the next two…

    I’ll have to raise a virtual glass, but Santé, Proost or Bottoms Up all the same!!!

    1. Do you know one glass and I feel slightly squiffy nowadays!! I need to get in training for my 40th or I’ll not get to serving the food!!

  3. Congrats! Two whole years – wow how time flies! I am raising my glass of wildberry and just hope it doesn’t spill as I chase two baby’s:)
    Love reading your posts and look forward to reading many more over many more years!

Leave a Reply

