Holiday


Just a small note to say I’m excited off to France tomorrow. Right now I am up to my eyes in packing. It actually looks like we are moving house rather than going self-catering for a week. I am so filled with excitement that I’m not even concerned that we’ve I’ve lost the contract/address/directions/linen form that Reinhold so carefully printed off. Actually, I’m quite relaxed. Especially considering that I still haven’t started packing any of my clothes or my husbands.

Hmm… I wonder if I’ve gone into chilled out holiday mode already?😉

 

16 thoughts on “Holiday”

  1. I love holidays in France! Remember what I said about Carcassonne if you decide to drive inland for a day. It’s a beautiful place to visit if you’ve never been there before. (See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carcassonne – scroll to the bottom for a photo of La Cite at night).

    I hope you have a fantastic time! – Now get to work packing! ;-p x

    1. Packing is pretty much finished. Car just needs to be loaded and those last minute things to be done like pack the toothbrushes, make sandwiches.

      Thanks again for the tip.🙂

  2. Have the best, bestest time. Oh can you feel the envy seeping down the bloglines (not sure if that’s a word or if they exist – but you know what I mean)

    Chill, enjoy and come back with lots of stories

    1. I have my notebook and my netbook packed.

      I really need to relax and see the sea again. I’ve missed it.

      I just need to hire a cleaner to fix the house while we are away!

      Thank you – and no, I didn’t notice any envy.😉

    1. I will. I promise. I’m obsessed with taking pictures even though I’m no great photographer.

      The 4yo can’t understand why we can’t just leave now, instead of at 5am.

      Thanks for all your support Earlybird.

Leave a Reply

