date-Up part 2


Just to let you know – we went to the restaurant and the food was delicious.

But those darn fruit flies followed me there!

One even stole my wine! I spotted him mischievously paddling about with a snide look on his face which said, “Ha! I’ll be having that!”

Luckily for me, I had only a couple of sips left in the glass.

He looked rather merry as we prepared to leave. Between you and me, I don’t think he’d just been swimming. I reckon he’d swallowed a few rather large gulps, too. Admittedly, some wine did remain in the glass, but you have to consider his size.

As we left the restaurant I waved the intoxicated little bugger a cheerful goodbye and stood up to find I’d been sitting on a wasp the whole time.

And I’d killed it. Dead.

I think, I am not really your typical insect friend.

6 thoughts on “date-Up part 2”

Leave a Reply

