Reveal All


Sarsm’s Blog has been around for almost a year now. My “Quest for humour in my existence” has been so satisfying that I have decided to march forth and continue, hopefully onwards and upwards.

25.03.2011 is my first blog birthday. It’s exciting. Dramatic. I am thinking of purchasing some prosecco. Just for the hell of it. Feel free to join me in raising a glass. The 25th, is luckily for us, not a school night. Phew!

Before the ‘big day’ though, I thought I’d take a look back over the year.

Inspired by some of my peers and quite honestly surprised (and naturally delighted) by some of the searches that found me, I thought I’d start off by doing ‘a reveal’.

Search terms, relevant and otherwise:

  • http://www.sarsm.wordpress.com (fair enough)
  • sarah papa bear blog (OK)
  • sarsm radio (hmm??)
  • hot six (ah that poem)
  • hot hot six
  • hot hot hot six (popular search, dear people, I suspect also a popular typo)
  • hot six for 17 years (so long?)
  • hot six love
  • hot six family (???)
  • santa came to night
  • gym humor blog (aw shucks)
  • gymslips blogspot
  • my muscle men
  • blog very muscled men (think this visitor may have been rather disappointed)
  • dear somebody
  • “partied out”
  • “e numbers”
  • funny christmas party poems and stories
  • funny christmas poems chick lit
  • professional invitation for discussion (nice!)
  • reason for my existence no children 😯
  • embarrass yourself bladder
  • “running water” pee
  • escalator on trolley prohibited (???)
  • greeting card “misread signs”
  • wake up sleepy head love poems my love
  • funny poem about breakfast (I ate a lot of breakfasts, but did I write about them?)

And it would seem my blog is a source of expertise, medical and otherwise:

  • adhd parenting blogs
  • my adhd son
  • is ritalin a strong medicine?
  • ritalin and parents
  • ritalin hitting head
  • ritalin tics
  • crinkled toes
  • how to embarrass yourself for school (what?)
  • muscle men 2011 😀
  • autism teachers blog
  • new oven blog cooking
  • ultimate question

And don’t forget on the theme of my expertise:

  • hot six for 17 years

But my favourite poor, misled, searcher requested:

  • making hand torn envelopes blog

I hope my Reveal All post shows that my quest has thrown up some unexpected opportunities for humour in my existence.

Thank you!!

9 thoughts on “Reveal All”

    1. This morning the search ‘funny 25th birthday party invite’ found me! It’s a long time since I had a 25th birthday… Perhaps I look particularly young in my gravatar?!?

  1. Oh, those are classic! You inspired me to look up my own. Here are my favourites:
    * Dinner Party Zombie Movie
    * Drawing of a Man With Butterfly Net
    * Can I Get Sick From Sleeping on an Air Mattress
    …and my all-time favourite
    *Brain Tumor Adobe Illustrator (because those two things totally go together)

      1. I’m not sure about wicked, but cool is no longer groovy.

        I reckon I just might do a ‘Reveal All’! I’ll link back to you for the idea, though! 🙂

      2. You see, Kim, this is what happens when you leave your homeland, the word cool becomes groovy, as does super.

        I could just adopt a German word into the English language – geil – it means both cool sorry groovy and horny at the same time. (I was a bit confused why my husbands brother talked in such an inappropriate manner when we first arrived here ;-))

Leave a Reply

