Lost


There are days when I can’t sleep.
And days when I really don’t want to stay awake.
Days when I feel lonely,
And some that I wish that everyone would just go away.
At times my heart weighs heavy
Like concrete in my chest –
But feels pain.

Today I am sad.
I am sad for all the missing people in my life.
Sad for the people who don’t understand,
Wary of those I must entertain.

The tears are there
But they do not come.
My bosom aches
And pounds
And weighs.
But I say nothing.

There are days when I am lost.
And nothing will find me.
Not even your call.

2 thoughts on “Lost”

Leave a Reply

